16streets Community

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

16streets.com bringing you the report now for over a decade!

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: looking for a job  (Read 730 times)

i am hollywood

looking for a job
« on: February 20, 2008, 11:51:45 PM »

Im looking for long term employment in the cocoa beach area and am willing to travel to surrounding areas.I have been working within the surf industry for 2 years and am ready to expand my horizons. Open to anything. If anyone has any ideas or leads PM me as i can email a resume anytime.

please dont pollute my thread unless you have something useful to say.

ccb_dan

• has something to sell you!
  • I'm too old to appreciate modern surfing
Re: looking for a job
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2008, 04:06:08 AM »

I skate with a guy that reps for Billabong, the next time I see him I'll ask him how one goes about getting into that business.

RoosterJaws

« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2008, 09:50:08 AM »

Good luck !!! Ive been looking for months. Theres just not much out there to be to picky over.  Im going back into the
Commercial/Industrial industry.  Sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do !!! My advice dont quit your job until you find
a better one.. Ill keep my eye out .

shreaded

« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2008, 10:35:04 AM »

mikey: when you do quit, let a brother come over. debo time?

consultrelkins@hotmail

« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2008, 02:17:29 PM »

I know that Watkins and Glover Oil in Brevard are great places to work in sales because they are both Chevron oil vendors and sell lots of fuel to commercial development and trucking etc. + Biofuels.
They both have a great reputation too. I started with one their competitors in O-ville 11 years ago after traveling in Bands in the Caribean and living 5 stars had to get used to the daily grind again.